Delete Products

Delete Products

Overview

When a product is no longer needed in the Products library, you can delete its record. Product deletion can only take place from the Products library.

Once deleted, products will no longer be available to you in the list of active products. However, their records will still exist on our servers, and their results will remain unaffected inside your tests.

If you ever need to reactivate deleted products, please contact our Support Team for assistance.



Delete Individual Products

  1. From the black ribbon at the top, select Libraries > Products.

  2. Search within a product group for the product you wish to delete.

  3. Select the product and from the Add/move/remove menu select Delete product. You will be prompted with a dialog box asking for the confirmation for your action.

  4. Click Yes, delete product(s).

    The product record will be deleted. If you try to search for the product that you just deleted, it will not come up in the search results. However, its results will remain in every test that it had samples in.

Product records that get deleted by following the steps above are not permanently deleted. Although you cannot search for deleted products, their records will still exist on our servers and if necessary we can reactivate them for you. Contact our Support Team for assistance.

Delete Multiple Products at the Same Time

These steps can be followed only from a single product group, cannot be executed across multiple groups at the same time.
  1. From the black ribbon at the top, select Libraries > Products.

  2. Search within a product group for the products you wish to delete.

  3. Select the products and from the Add/move/remove menu select Delete product. You will be prompted with a dialog box asking for the confirmation for your action.

  4. Click Yes, delete products.

    The product records will be deleted. If you try to search for the product s that you just deleted, they will not come up in the search results. However, their results will remain in every test that they had samples in.

Product records that get deleted by following the steps above are not permanently deleted. Although you cannot search for deleted products, their records will still exist on our servers and if necessary we can reactivate them for you. Contact our Support Team for assistance.